What's your favorite "classic" console?

Discussion in 'Computers, Electronics, IT & Gaming' started by CrazyDean, Aug 29, 2017.

What's your favorite pre-Dreamcast console?

1. Atari 2600

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. NES

8.7%
  3. Sega Master System

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Atari 7200

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. TurboGrafx 16 / Turbo CD

4.3%
  6. Sega Genesis / Mega Drive / CD / 32X

8.7%
  7. Super Nintendo

43.5%
  8. Sony Playstation

17.4%
  9. Nintendo 64

17.4%
  10. Other

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. CrazyDean

CrazyDean SS.org Regular

"Retro" gaming is super cool right now. So, what's your favorite pre-Dreamcast era console? The poll is just for consoles, but add your favorite game on that console and why!

Console: Super Nintendo
    Why?: It was my first console, and I think it does 2-D graphics better than anything else.
    Game: Sunset Riders
    Why?: I have been playing this game for 20 years and can always go back to it. I still suck at it and can only beat it on easy. I still try on medium, but the final boss is super hard.

Disclaimer: There have been a lot of consoles made, and it's unlikely anyone's favorite is something like the CD-i or Pipin. So, these weren't included.

M3CHK1LLA likes this.
  2. mongey

mongey SS.org Regular

SNES ,closely followed by ps1 for me

SNES got the edge cause it was the first time I felt like I had a close reproduction of an arcade game I loved SF2 .I could actually play the game at home with friends .it wasn't some lame c64 version of the game I loved

fav game for it is be a tie between SF2 turbo and shadow run

3. KnightBrolaire

KnightBrolaire baritone6/8 string hoarder

N64, then probably PS1 or SNES.
    Fave game on N64 is Ocarina of Time. second place would be Goldeneye.

4. M3CHK1LLA

M3CHK1LLA angel sword guardian

voted nes...first console i owned...got it for Christmas '88...many a night spent saving a princess. zelda and rygar are epic.