Anyone into animation or cartooning?

Discussion in 'Art, Media & Photography' started by GodOfChugs, Jul 6, 2016.

1. GodOfChugs

GodOfChugs SSO's Chugmeister

May be a shot in the dark here but I've always wanted to write the music in an animation movie/series. I can do the obvious metal/rock/guitar stuff but I also do electronic, trap, edm.

So if anybody was looking for free music to use for their animations, let's talk and maybe start something? :DD

2. bostjan

bostjan MicroMetal Contributor

I am, but my animations are awful. If you are near a college campus, try posting on their bulletein board, or making friends with someone in the graphic design dept.

3. GodOfChugs

GodOfChugs SSO's Chugmeister

Not a bad idea! I love all kinds of work, show me whatcha got :D

4. Patri_MA_Ruiz

Patri_MA_Ruiz SS.org Regular

I LOVE animaton. I would really like to have my music videos animated and I'm deeply in love with cartoons. I study fine arts and I guess I have little knowledge about this. I'm not really good, though, they didn't teach us much, just some basics in the 3D animation. It's a load of work and you have to be really into that, or have a lot of money to pay someone else to do it.
    I still am looking for a partner who is willing to help me with that music video stuff, but it's hard to find someone who wants to do that for free.

5. bostjan

bostjan MicroMetal Contributor

Making animations by hand is extremely time consuming. I honestly don't think you would find anyone willing to do it for free, unless if you were already very well known. You could spend an entire day drawing animations frames and get maybe 10 seconds of framework done, so a 3-minute music video, fully animated, would take months to complete without using expensive software. Even with the expensive software, it really doesn't go that much faster.